Breaking News

It has been some time since I have come before you.  I am pleased to come bearing good news.  I ended last year with peace.  When did this peace arrive?  It came when I accepted God’s will for all that transpired last year.  The peace that I have is a peace that passes all understanding.  I ended the year being able to proclaim that Christ is coming back, openly. I am officially out of the closet.  I did this in the face of many saying that I am crazy for my behavior.  I don’t know how a person can be persecuted for wanting to live a life that pleases The Most High.  However when I read Psalms, Proverbs, Ecclesiastes, Song of Solomon, Wisdom of Solomon, Esdras (I and II), Maccabees (I and II), and Ecclesiasticus, I am convinced that I am doing the right thing and I must hold out until my change comes.

This leads me to the breaking news.  I celebrated the New Year a few days ago.  But the big news is that, the Passover is approaching.  I am excited.  I have never been so anxious (in a good way) about an upcoming feast.  It is going to be sweet.  It will be my first time celebrating, honoring, and remembering a Holy Day (not holiday) that Christ recognized and acknowledged himself.  So, I am going to make sure that I have my unleavened bread, lamb and wine on deck.  I won’t drink much wine, because it hurts my stomach but best believe, I will have all of the roasted lamb; all of the unleavened bread; and I might as well throw in the bitter herbs (wink, wink).

So, to my fellow Hebrew Israelites and others who may have accepted who they are and Whose they are:

I bid you a Happy and Prosperous Passover Season.  I pray that we will all honor this time by properly preparing for Passover this week.  On Passover and during the Feast, please enjoy yourselves and remember what Christ has done for us.  Let us also, ever be grateful to God for sending His Spirit to awaken us at a time like this.  Shalom.

Leave a Reply

